December 7-9 — Mesa, Arizona

 imageedit 9 8664384823

On December 7, 2018 at 6:30-9:00 p.m., FFRF members in the Greater Phoenix area are meeting to determine how much support there would be for a local FFRF chapter. There will be open discussion regarding future plans for the forming FFRF-Valley of the Sun chapter in addition to talks from forming chapter president Zenaido Quintana, Secular Coalition for Arizona Director of Government Affairs Tory Roberg, and FFRF’s Director of Strategic Response Andrew Seidel. This meeting is free and located at the Humanist Community Center at 627 W Rio Salado Pkwy, Mesa, Arizona 85201.



imageedit 13 8326901260

On Saturday, December 8 at 9:00 a.m. – 3:30 p.m. is the Secular Coalition for Arizona’s 4th Annual Secular Summit where members of Secular Coalition and Secular Communities for Arizona gather to discuss the coming year’s legislative session and to weigh policy priorities. Andrew Seidel is the keynote speaker, featured during the morning session. The afternoon is a work session for participants to provide feedback on the legislative program, and help guide strategic planning for 2019. Admission is $20-$100. The Secular Summit will be held at the Humanist Community Center at 627 W Rio Salado Pkwy, Mesa, Arizona 85201.



imageedit 15 5919921949

On Sunday, December 9 at 10:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m., the newly reinstated Americans United for Separation of Church and State, Greater Phoenix Chapter is hosting a legal panel discussion focused on the status of church/state separation legal actions around the country. The panel will include Richard Katskee, Legal Director for AU, Darrell Hill, staff attorney for ACLU-Arizona and Dianne Post, Chair for the Legal Panel for Secular Communities for Arizona, in addition to Andrew Seidel, the FFRF Director of Strategic Response. Admission is free. The legal panel will be held at the Humanist Community Center at 627 W Rio Salado Pkwy, Mesa, Arizona 85201.


If you have questions about any of these three events, please email [email protected].

Freedom From Religion Foundation